€ 10 million for the future of recruiting

10 million euros for the future of recruiting: job platform Instaffo secures fresh capital with a "talent-first" approach

  • Instaffo is revolutionizing the recruiting market in the sought-after tech and sales sector with a talent-focused platform. 
  • Innovative matching and AI technologies triple the success rate in filling vacancies thanks to fast and accurate applications.
  • With 10 million euros from Crosslantic Capital, Instaffo is strengthening its role as an innovation leader in the recruitment market. The investment will go towards the further development of the platform, growth in existing sectors and establishing new sectors.

HEIDELBERG, 19 March 2024 - Companies in Germany are facing a paradoxical phenomenon: on the one hand, they are having to cut budgets and jobs in light of the current economic turmoil. On the other hand, according to the German Chamber of Industry and Commerce, almost two thirds of companies are struggling to find qualified talent - especially in the tech and sales sectors. To remain competitive despite this dilemma, companies are forced to rethink their recruiting strategies and look for efficient and innovative solutions. 

This is exactly where Instaffo comes in: The Heidelberg-based scale-up is revolutionizing the recruitment industry with a job platform that radically simplifies the application process for skilled workers. Just as AirBnB has permanently changed the way we travel by offering an effortless booking experience, Instaffo is setting new standards with a positive recruiting experience for talented people: thanks to AI-supported match-making and transparent job profiles, they can discover jobs that perfectly match their requirements. The ability to make direct contact also makes it easier for them to engage and connect with companies without the usual application effort.

This talent-first approach also offers companies an invaluable advantage: Over 1,800 companies are filling their open positions in the tech and sales sectors with Instaffo in record time, taking less than 25 days - at significantly lower costs compared to headhunters, social recruiting, or internal active sourcing. This makes Instaffo three times more effective than traditional job portals or other recruiting methods. 

Investment from Crosslantic Capitals promotes innovation leadership 

Despite the reluctance of many companies to invest last year, Instaffo has been able to grow strongly compared to its competitors. The private equity fund Crosslantic Capital from Düsseldorf has recognized this ground-breaking potential and is supporting the company with an investment of 10 million euros. "Instaffo marks a decisive turning point for the recruiting market," explains Philipp Meixner, Partner at Crosslantic Capital. "We firmly believe in Instaffo's innovative power and ability to permanently change the entire recruiting industry and expand its leading role to new segments." 

CEO and co-founder Christoph Zöller is also banking on this opportunity: "I am extremely proud of how our team has excelled in this market phase and significantly driven Instaffo's growth," he says. "With the help of the funding, we are now a good deal closer to realizing our vision of becoming the central point of contact for recruiting specialists and managers in Europe." The cash injection will be channeled directly into the further development of the platform, the expansion of the existing tech and sales job areas and the development of new segments such as marketing, consulting, and finance in order to consolidate and expand Instaffo's position as a pioneer in the recruitment market.

A head start through innovation: the game changer for talent acquisition 

Instaffo also sets itself apart from the competition with the high quality of its matches. Automated "matchmaking" efficiently brings talents and companies together based on criteria such as salary expectations, location, skills, language skills and industry experience. Transparent, clear profiles make it easier for both sides to immediately recognize whether their ideas match, which simplifies the search for suitable positions and significantly increases talent activity. As a result, companies receive numerous suitable applications within 48 hours. They can also invite talents to chat with just one click. Job seekers can speak directly with the person responsible for the job and immediately compare their expectations. As a result, it is clear before the first interview whether there is a suitable fit - this saves both sides a significant amount of time and effort. 

With this innovative approach, Instaffo has already won over 1,800 well-known customers such as RTL, GLS, OTTO, Hornbach and E.ON, but also growing start-ups and scale-ups such as deeploi and sevDesk are hiring via the job platform. Instaffo has further established itself as one of the top-rated recruiting platforms on the Internet with an average of 4.8 stars on Google, TrustPilot and OMR Reviews. Its success is also reflected in its annual turnover, which rose sharply by over 65% last year.

About Instaffo

Since its launch in 2017, Instaffo, based in Heidelberg and with a dedicated team of over 80 employees, has established itself as one of the leading recruiting platforms in the tech and sales sectors. Founded by Christoph Zöller (CEO) and Nikolai Gulatz (CTO), Instaffo's mission is to build a bridge between talents and companies so that people can reach their full potential - quickly, transparently, and purposefully. The vision: to become the leading job platform for knowledge workers throughout Europe within the next ten years.

About Crossatlantic Capital

Crosslantic Capital is a Private Equity Investor specializing in supporting technology companies with an annual turnover of at least EUR 10 million. With investments of up to EUR 50 million, Crosslantic aims to significantly increase the value of its portfolio companies, particularly in the Software and B2B services sectors. This strategy enables Crosslantic to financially support innovative companies on their path to market leadership and growth.

Press contact:  

Mika Leicht media@instaffo.com

Use Instaffos platform free of charge - pay only after hiring.

Become part of the Instaffo team and grow with us!

Marketing

Performance Marketing Manager (m/f/d)

Take our Paid Talent Acquisition to the next level together with our strong team and Germany's leading agencies.

Remote

Full-time

B2B Marketing Lead | Demand Gen & Capturing (m/w/d)

Take our performance marketing to the next level.

Remote

Full-time

Sales

Working Student Sales Manager (m/f/d)

Gain an insight into life as a Sales Manager, convince companies of our AI-powered recruiting platform and contribute to our growth!

Heidelberg

Full-time

Senior Sales Development Representative (m/f/d)

Attract companies to our AI-powered recruiting platform and pass on your knowledge to junior SDRs!

Hybrid

Full-time

Sales Development Representative (m/f/d)

Convince companies to use our AI-powered recruiting platform.

Hybrid

Full-time

Customer Success Management

Senior Customer Success Manager (m/f/d)

Stelle den langfristigen Erfolg und die Zufriedenheit unserer Unternehmenskund:innen sicher und trage durch proaktive Betreuung, Beratung und Unterstützung maßgeblich zum Wachstum der Unternehmen bei.

Hybrid

Full-time

Tech

Product Designer (m/f/d)

Design a product that empowers people individually to reach their full potential!

Remote

Full-time

Technical Lead Matching (Search & Recommendation) (m/f/d)

Lead the further development of our matching and take it to the next level together with us.

Remote

Full-time

10 Mio. € für die Zukunft des Recruitings

10 Millionen Euro für die Zukunft des Recruitings: Job-Plattform Instaffo sichert sich frisches Kapital mit “talent-first” Ansatz

  • Instaffo revolutioniert den Recruiting-Markt im gefragten Tech- und Sales-Bereich mit einer talent-fokussierten Plattform.
  • Innovative Matching- und KI-Technologien verdreifachen die Erfolgsrate bei der Besetzung offener Stellen dank schneller und passgenauer Bewerbungen.
  • Mit 10 Millionen Euro von Crosslantic Capital stärkt Instaffo seine Rolle als Innovationsführer im Recruiting-Markt. Die Investition fließt in die Weiterentwicklung der Plattform, den Ausbau der bestehenden Geschäftsfelder und die Expansion in neue Job-Kategorien.

HEIDELBERG, 19.03.2024 – In Deutschland stehen Unternehmen vor einem paradoxen Phänomen: Einerseits müssen sie angesichts der aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Turbulenzen Budgets kürzen und Stellen streichen. Andererseits ringen laut der Deutschen Industrie- und Handelskammer fast zwei Drittel der Firmen um qualifizierte Talente – besonders in den Bereichen Tech und Sales. Um trotz dieses Dilemmas wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, sind Unternehmen gezwungen, ihre Recruiting-Strategien zu überdenken und nach effizienten und neuen Lösungen zu suchen.

Genau hier setzt Instaffo an: Das Heidelberger Scale-up revolutioniert die Recruiting-Branche mit einer Job-Plattform, die den Bewerbungsprozess für Fachkräfte radikal vereinfacht. So wie AirBnB das Reisen durch ein müheloses Buchungserlebnis nachhaltig verändert hat, setzt Instaffo mit einer positiven Recruiting-Erfahrung für Talente neue Maßstäbe: Dank KI-gestütztem Match-Making und transparenter Stellenprofile entdecken sie Jobs, die perfekt zu ihren Anforderungen passen. Die Möglichkeit zur direkten Kontaktaufnahme erleichtert es ihnen zudem, sich ohne den sonst üblichen Bewerbungsaufwand mit Unternehmen auszutauschen und zu vernetzen.

Dieser “talent-first”-Ansatz bietet auch Unternehmen einen unschätzbaren Vorteil: Über 1.800 Unternehmen besetzen mit Instaffo ihre offenen Stellen im Tech- und Sales-Bereich in einer Rekordzeit von weniger als 25 Tagen – zu deutlich geringeren Kosten verglichen mit Headhuntern, Social Recruiting oder internem Active Sourcing. Damit ist Instaffo dreimal effektiver als herkömmliche Stellenportale oder andere Recruiting-Methoden.

Investment von Crosslantic Capitals fördert Innovationsführerschaft

Im Vergleich zur Konkurrenz konnte Instaffo – trotz der zögerlichen Investitionsbereitschaft vieler Unternehmen im letzten Jahr – stark wachsen. Dieses bahnbrechende Potenzial hat der Private Equity Fond Crosslantic Capital aus Düsseldorf erkannt und unterstützt das Unternehmen mit einer Investition von 10 Millionen Euro. “Instaffo markiert eine entscheidende Wende für den Recruiting-Markt”, erklärt Philipp Meixner, Partner bei Crosslantic Capital. “Wir glauben fest an die innovative Kraft und die Fähigkeit von Instaffo, die gesamte Recruiting-Branche nachhaltig zu verändern und seine führende Rolle auf neue Segmente auszuweiten.”

Auf diese Chance setzt auch CEO und Co-Founder Christoph Zöller: "Ich bin extrem stolz darauf, wie unser Team in dieser Marktphase über sich hinausgewachsen ist und das Wachstum von Instaffo maßgeblich vorangetrieben hat”, sagt er. “Mithilfe der Finanzierung kommen wir nun unserer Vision ein gutes Stück näher, die zentrale Anlaufstelle für das Recruiting von Fach- und Führungskräften in Europa zu werden.” Die Finanzspritze fließt direkt in die Weiterentwicklung der Plattform, den Ausbau der bestehenden Geschäftsfelder sowie die Erschließung neuer Segmente wie Marketing, Consulting und Finance, um Instaffos Position als Vorreiter im Recruiting-Markt zu festigen und auszubauen.

Vorsprung durch Innovation: Der Game Changer für die Talentakquise

Instaffo unterscheidet sich auch durch die hohe Qualität der Bewerbungen von der Konkurrenz. Durch automatisiertes “Match-Making” werden Talente und Unternehmen anhand von Kriterien wie u.a. Gehaltsvorstellung, Standort, Skills, Sprachkenntnisse und Branchenerfahrung effizient zusammengeführt. Transparente, übersichtliche Profile erleichtern es beiden Seiten, sofort zu erkennen, ob ihre Vorstellungen übereinstimmen, was die Suche nach geeigneten Stellen vereinfacht und die Aktivität der Talente signifikant steigert. So erhalten Unternehmen binnen 48 Stunden bereits zahlreiche passende Bewerbungen. Zudem können sie die Talente auch mit einem Klick zum Chatten einladen. Die Jobsuchenden können direkt mit den Stellenverantwortlichen sprechen und ihre Erwartungen unmittelbar abgleichen. Dadurch wird nicht erst im ersten Interview ersichtlich, ob ein passender Fit besteht – das erspart beiden Seiten unnötig viel Zeit und Mühe.

Mit diesem innovativen Ansatz konnte Instaffo bereits über 1.800 namhafte Kunden wie RTL, GLS, OTTO, Hornbach und E.ON gewinnen, aber auch wachsende Start- und Scale-ups wie deeploi oder sevDesk stellen über die Job-Plattform ein. Außerdem konnte sich Instaffo als eine der bestbewerteten Recruiting-Plattformen mit durchschnittlich 4,8 Sternen bei Google, TrustPilot and OMR Reviews etablieren. Der Erfolg spiegelt sich auch im Jahresumsatz wider, der letztes Jahr um über 65% stark gestiegen ist.

Über Instaffo

Seit dem Launch im Jahr 2017 hat sich Instaffo, mit Sitz in Heidelberg und einem engagierten Team von über 80 Mitarbeitenden, als eine der führenden Recruiting-Plattformen in den Bereichen Tech und Sales etabliert. Gegründet von Christoph Zöller (CEO) und Nikolai Gulatz (CTO) verfolgt Instaffo die Mission, eine Brücke zwischen Talenten und Unternehmen zu bauen, damit Menschen ihr volles Potenzial erreichen können – schnell, transparent und zielgerichtet. Die Vision: Innerhalb der nächsten zehn Jahre die führende Job-Plattform für Knowledge Worker in ganz Europa zu werden.

Über Crossatlantic Capital

Crosslantic Capital ist ein Private Equity Investor, der sich auf die Unterstützung von Technologieunternehmen mit einem Jahresumsatz von mindestens 10 Mio. EUR spezialisiert hat. Mit Investitionen bis zu 50 Mio. EUR strebt Crosslantic nach erheblicher Wertsteigerung seiner Portfolio-Unternehmen, insbesondere in den Sektoren Software und B2B-Services. Diese Strategie ermöglicht es Crosslantic, innovative Firmen auf ihrem Weg zu Marktführerschaft und Wachstum finanziell zu begleiten.

Pressekontakt: 

Mika Leicht media@instaffo.com

Instaffo Plattform kostenlos nutzen - zahle erst nach Einstellung.

Werde Teil vom Instaffo-Team und wachse mit uns!

Marketing

Performance Marketing Manager (m/w/d)

Bring gemeinsam mit unserem starken Team und Deutschlands führenden Agenturen die Paid Talent Acquisition von Instaffo auf das nächste Level.

Remote

Vollzeit

B2B Marketing Lead | Demand Gen & Capturing (m/w/d)

Bringe unser Performance Marketing auf das nächste Level.

Remote

Vollzeit

Sales

Werkstudent Sales Manager (m/w/d)

Gewinne einen Einblick in das Leben als Sales Manager, überzeuge Unternehmen von unserer KI-gestützten Recruiting Plattform und trage somit zu unserem Wachstum bei!

Heidelberg

Vollzeit

Senior Sales Development Representative (m/w/d)

Gewinne Unternehmen für unsere KI-gestützte Recruiting Plattform und gebe dein Wissen an juniorige SDRs weiter!

Hybrid

Vollzeit

Sales Development Representative (m/w/d)

Überzeuge Unternehmen von unserer KI-gestützten Recruiting Plattform.

Hybrid

Vollzeit

Customer Success Management

Senior Customer Success Manager (m/w/d)

Stelle den langfristigen Erfolg und die Zufriedenheit unserer Unternehmenskund:innen sicher und trage durch proaktive Betreuung, Beratung und Unterstützung maßgeblich zum Wachstum der Unternehmen bei.

Hybrid

Vollzeit

Tech

Product Designer (m/f/d)

Designe ein Produkt, das Menschen hilft, ihr volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen!

Remote

Vollzeit

Technical Lead Matching (Search & Recommendation) (m/w/d)

Leite die Weiterentwicklung unseres Matchings und bring es gemeinsam mit uns auf das nächste Level.

Remote

Vollzeit